No comment

last ever competition entry – was thrilled at 2 acceptances last year, for images which now I think are very average, so entered my most positively commented on Facebook pics this year. Nada.  Since you do not get any feedback on how what you have submitted can be improved – how can you succeed? Sorry….. I know the organisers put in an incredible amount  of hard work….. but the judges really need to give some constructive and helpful comments either negative or positive on your images….. I know this might be a disincentive to judge, bearing in mind there are 2000 pics to go through, but generally people put their heart and soul in to what they submit – as do I. We deserve better…

I very nearly put all my gear up for sale and quit, but changed my mind after positive comments from Facebook friends…

Leave a Reply

